TAMS Awards for 2010

TAMS Medal of Merit

Rachel Irish

Treasurer Mark Lighterman and President Peter Irion display Rachel's award for her distinguished service to the organization.

Mishler Cataloging Awards

1st Place: Philip Gotner —
A Modern Illustrated Catalog of Medals, Plaques, and Tokens for President Teddy Roosevelt

2nd Place: Peter SpoonerArizona Trade Tokens 2010

3rd Place: David NiverColorado Casino Token Guide

Honorable Mention: Andrew Harkness and Timothy CorioAgricultural and Mechanical Society Award Medals of the United States - 2nd Edition

ANA President Clifford Mishler displays the Mishler Cataloging award medal as TAMS Vice President John Mutch announces the award to Philip Gotner.

TAMS Literary Awards

1st Place David Schenkman Literary Award: William D. Hyder
— “San Francisco Exonumia and 1898 Golden Jubilee”

2nd Place: Leonard Goldberg — “The Iceman Cometh”

3rd Place: Donald H. Dool — “Medals for a Liberator”

David Schenckman presents the first place medal to William Hyder.

Ben and Sylvia Odesser Award

Saul Needleman

Peter Irion holds Saul Neilman’s award as Robert Leonard reads the particulars of the award.

25 Year Members

25 year pins were presented to Braun F. Carl, Barrett A. Silverstein, James Wiley, Mark Blaser, Michael A. Werda, Phil Iverson, Samuel G. Kosko, Jay Galst, Anthony F. Chibbaro, Mark Wieclaw, and Randy D. Partin.

Mark Wieclaw, World’s Fair of Money Assistant General Chairman, accepts his 25-year pin from TAMS Secretary Kathy Freeland.

As a special treat, ANA President presented TAMS Journal editor Fred Reed with an ANA Presidential Award: